inside & out

oh, boy.
i took on a garden project yesterday with the vigor only found at this time of year. i moved a garden. yes, moved a garden. i thought it would take me a few days, but i was so content to be outside, in the sun, actually gardening, that i plowed through it, literally…
oof.

first, i moved the concrete edging blocks and lifted & set aside the perennials.

during

then i hauled the soil across the lawn to the new bed with my sky-blue tubtrug and replanted the perennials…jet-powered by months of winter sleep and the radiolab podcast on my shuffle.

after

now, my back is sore from my shoulders to my waist and sunburned in a perfect strip above my waistline–
a gardener’s back, inside & out.

oof.

Leave a Reply

